It is a platform to get answers for all career and workplace-related queries. Hush is an app for your workplace. We want to facilitate open conversations between professionals in the same company or with others in the industry. The idea is to create a place where relevant topics can be discussed without any fear of retribution.
Yes. You are always 100% anonymous. Your real name or personal details are not stored by us. We ask users to do a Google sign in so that we can link their Hush accounts when they use our app or web platform. But we do a one way hash of your Google id and store that instead of storing your Google account details.
It is our biggest priority to ensure that you can always use the app anonymously.
In order to verify if you are an employee of a particular company we use multiple routes including but not limited to:
LinkedIn based verification: We let you verify your employer via LinkedIn. We do some checks to find out if the LinkedIn profile is genuine. Your LinkedIn details are used for verification only and post that they are not stored on our servers. There is no way to tie your LinkedIn identity to your Hush Anonymous Identity.
Company Email based verification : We authenticate you by sending a one time code to your office email. When you punch in the code we do the verification on the fly and don’t store your email id so there is no way to tie your activity on the app to your real email.
You need to verify with LinkedIn / Email because we want to ensure only authentic company employees get full access to their company wall. Unverified employees of a company do not get full access to the company wall.
Users who have self-declared their employer but have not verified their employment yet are shown as unverified users. They do not get full access to the company community.
This is something we take very seriously. Any content which is flagged multiple times is removed. People who keep posting content that is objectionable are removed from the platform. Hush is a completely anonymous forum but now we are also moving towards using a mix of community based moderation and Machine Learning to ensure this cannot become a forum for bullying / harassment . If you want to report any content on the app you can also send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org
Yes. Once you delete something it is lost forever and cannot be recovered
Yes. We can provide your overall sentiment analysis and trends around what your employees are thinking. We can’t provide any data that could be used to find out any user’s identity.